AGITATION FREE Seize “Momentum”

It’s been about quarter of the century since AGITATION FREE, one of the most unhinged Krautrock collective’s delivered their last studio work, the only reminder of the band’s post-“River Of Return” existence being "Shibuya Nights" – a concert performed back in 2007 and released in 2011. But the veterans’ intention always was to come up with something fresh, and on November 24th this fresh album will hit the shelves with a bang.


Titled “Momentum” and featuring four out of five members of the group’s 1974, pre-breakup line-up – keyboard player Michael Hoenig, guitarists Lutz Ulbrich and Gustl Lutjens, and drummer Burghard Rausch – plus the last-decade bassist Daniel Cordes, the platter is comprised of recently composed pieces as well as “Shibuya” which was premiered on the aforementioned live record. Judging by the video below, it was worth the wait.

1. Nouveaux Son
2. Levant
3. Nightwatch
4. Lilac
5. Momentum
6. Shibuya
7. inDaJungl

November 3, 2023

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *