Arjen Lucassen Details His SUPERSONIC REVOLUTION Debut

AYREON, STAR ONE, AMBEON, THE GENTLE STORM, GUILT MACHINE: the long list of Arjen Anthony Lucassen‘s projects always keeps on growing, and while not every one of these can lent itself to such on-stage extravaganza as "Ayreon Universe" where many musicians join forces to deliver the Dutch artist’s vision, each concept of his is extremely interesting. That’s why the upcoming first album from SUPERSONIC REVOLUTION, Lucassen’s latest endeavor is bound to find a lot of followers.

Planned for release on CD and vinyl on May 19th after a year-long gestation, “Golden Age Of Music” – that sees Arjen play bass in the company of singer Jaycee, guitarist Timo Somers, organist Joost van den Broek and drummer Koen Herfst – pays stylistic homage to the ’70s, which is why eleven originals on offer come augmented with four covers, something the Hollander loves and knows how to do, as his anonymous “Strange Hobby” record, focused on the ’60s, demonstrated back in 1996. Very promising!

Golden Age Of Music

1. SR Prelude
2. The Glamattack
3. Golden Age Of Music
4. The Rise Of The Starman
5. Burn It Down
6. Odyssey
7. They Took Us By Storm
8. Golden Boy
9. Holy Holy Ground
10. Fight Of The Century
11. Came To Mock, Stayed To Rock
bonus tracks – covers:
12. Children Of The Revolution (T. REX)
13. Heard It On The X (ZZ TOP)
14. Fantasy (EARTH, WIND & FIRE)
15. Love Is All (Roger Glover)

February 16, 2023

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *