ASIA plumb the depth on “Gravitas”

Almost a year in the making, it’s in March that ASIA’s new record, “Gravitas,” will be out. The first to feature young guitar slinger Sam Coulson, it comprises nine recently-written tracks as well as “I Would Die For You” that first appeared back in 2002 on the “Wetton / Downes” album and now has been given a full-band treatment. The deluxe edition of “Gravitas” will include also acoustic versions of two album cuts, “The Closer I Get To You” and “Joe Di Maggio’s Glove,” as well as a DVD with EPK, the “Valkyrie” video and three live songs from the group’s Bulgarian concert with PLOVDIV PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA, “Heat Of The Moment” being one of these.

“That’s exciting: it’s a very nice album and the fans are going to like it,” said Geoff Downes in our recent interview to be posted here shortly which also picked up the subject of the record’s sleeve. “The beauty of Roger Dean’s artwork is that he comes up with different things each time, and I think it’s a very, very interesting cover.”

ASIA - Gravitas

ASIA – Gravitas

And that’s how it all looks:

1. Valkyrie
2. Gravitas
3. The Closer I Get To You
4. Nyctophobia
5. Russian Dolls
6. Heaven Help Me Now
7. I Would Die For You
8. Joe Di Maggio’s Glove
9. Till We Meet Again

February 7, 2014

Category(s): News
Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *