Bernie Marsden’s Final Album To Be Out

The great Bernie Marsden sadly passed away last month, yet it turns out that he had managed to record a fresh album earlier this year, the platter titled “Working Man” – for the guitarist always kept busy – and ready for release, on CD and vinyl, on November 24th. There’s a dozen new tracks on the record, his regular highly infectious blend of blues and hard rock, and there’s also a bonus disc.

The additional ten pieces are also recent, but not in their provenance. “Come On In My Kitchen” and “Midnight Believer” are, respectively, Robert Johnson and B. B. King covers – which logically follow up the three albums of classic blues numbers that precede “Working Man” – while four other cuts are part of Marsden’s WHITESNAKE legacy, and most of the rest hark back to his solo beginnings. A brilliant farewell!

Working Man

The Album:
1. Being Famous
2. Midtown
3. Longtime
4. Invisible
5. Son I’ve Never Known
6. Steelhouse Mountain
7. Working Man
8. Valentine’s Day
9. Savannah
10. Bad Reputation
11. You Know
12. The Pearl

Bonus Disc:
1. Look At Me Now
2. Midnight Believer
3. Who’s Fooling Who
4. Just Don’t Have The Time
5. Foolish Day
6. Here I Go Again
7. Ain’t No Love In The Heart of The City
8. Til The Day I Die
9. Time Is Right For Love
10. Come On In My Kitchen

September 28, 2023

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *