BRAINTICKET: one more ride

Usually perceived as a Krautrock band, BRAINTICKET actually started out in Belgium rather than in Germany, but their early albums were possessed with the same intrepid, experimental spirit. Yet, with a long gap between 1974’s “Celectial Ocean” and 1980’s “Adventure” a new pattern had been set that manifested itself with an even longer non-recording period from 1982’s “Voyage” and 2000’s “Alchemic Universe.” Then, it seemed, Joel Vandroogenbroeck’s band stopped – until 2011, when a new line-up emerged, and now, on February 17th, a new album, “Past, Present & Future,” is out.

Cut, after a tour with Nik Turner, with ex-HAWKWIND blower’s band members – including UK SUBS’ own Nicky Garratt and DIE KRUPPS’ Jürgen Engler – the album looks like this:

BRAINTICKET - Past, Present & Future

Past, Present & Future

1. Dancing On The Volcano Part 1
2. Dancing On The Volcano Part 2
3. Reality Of Dreams
4. Proto Alchemy
5. Riding The Comet
6. East Moon
7. Singularity
8. Egyptian Gods Of The Sky
9. Brainticket Blues

February 16, 2015

Category(s): News
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *