CAMEL Report From Albert Hall

It was about one year ago, on September 17th, 2018 that the mighty CAMEL played a remarkable concert in a remarkable venue, performing their 1976 masterpiece “Moonmadness” in its entirety at the Royal Albert Hall. And now the quartet – Andy Latimer, Colin Bass, Denis Clement and Pete Jones – are ready to release that evening’s footage, about 150 minutes of it, on DVD and Blu-ray, with pre-orders option finally made available on their website.

It should be a riveting watch, given that the show’s second set featured the ensemble’s deep cuts – including two tracks off “Dust And Dreams” and one from “Harbour Of Tears” – although if what the group presented is a cover artwork, they could have done much better in this regard.

Live At Royal Albert Hall 2018

The full running order of the live album is:

Set 1 – Moonmadness:
1. Aristillus
2. Song Within A Song
3. Chord Change
4. Spirit Of The Water
5. Another Night
6. Air Born
7. Lunar Sea

Set 2:
8. Unevensong
9. Hymn To Her
10. End Of The Line
11. Coming Of Age
12. Rajaz
13. Ice
14. Mother Road
15. Hopeless Anger
16. Long Goodbyes

17. Lady Fantasy

September 4, 2019

Category(s): News
Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *