Chris Slade’s TIMELINE Stitches His Past To The Future

Even by the standards of most celebrated drummers Chris Slade‘s track record is outstanding, as he traversed across more genres than most session musicians, the veteran’s career trajectory seeing him progress from Tom Jones’ group to MANFRED MANN‘S EARTH to URIAH HEEP to THE FIRM and AC/DC. But while playing for and with other legends felt good, there was a great excuse to strike solo in 2012, when THE CHRIS SLADE TIMELINE came into existence to mark the 50th anniversary of the Welshman’s professional life. Only, for all the concerts this ensemble performed, their discography has been limited to a single EP, “Vol. 1” from 2014, comprised of four cuts the collective’s leader used to deliver onstage during three of his previous stints – and some covers will appear on their first full-length release, titled “Timescape” and consisting of two platters.

What’s more important, though, is the fact that the set scheduled to arrive on July 19th has nine original pieces alongside the classics, including those first laid down with Slade behind the kit, and now featuring Chris’ colleagues: singer Bun Davis, guitarist James Cornford, bassist Steve Gee and keyboard and guitar player Michael J. Clark. Must be electric!


CD 1:
1. Sundance
2. We Will Survive
3. Joybringer
4. Living The Dream
5. Freedom Song
6. Back With A Vengeance
7. Questions
8. Time Flies
9. End Of Eternity

CD 2:
1. The Razors Edge
2. Free
3. Blinded By The Light
4. July Morning
5. Thunderstruck
6. Big Gun
7. Hells Bells
8. High Voltage

May 26, 2024

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *