CLIMAX BLUES BAND Mark Their Jubilee With A New Album

It’s been almost 50 years since CLIMAX BLUES BAND released their debut album and more than a decade since the British ensemble issued their last one. The veterans – half of whom joined the ranks in the ’80s to carry on the legacy now that no original member is in the line-up, one of those leading the combo’s American version – refuse to retire, though, and this year has seen the arrival of the group’s new album. “Hands Of Time” features a devil’s dozen of fresh creations and a bonus which has the great late Colin Cooper, one of the collective’s founders, on vocals and sax. A worthy entry in the combo’s history – judging by the video below.

The tracklist of the record runs like this:


Hands Of Time

1. Ain’t That A Kick In The Head
2. Straight Down The Middle
3. What’s Your Name
4. Flood Of Emotion
5. Top Of The World
6. My Music
7. 17th Street Canal
8. Simple Song
9. The Cat
10. Hands Of Time
11. Faith
12. Hard Luck
13. Wrong Time
bonus track:
14. Getting There

January 15, 2019

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *