Clive Nolan To Release An Acoustic DVD

Last year marked a 10th anniversary of Clive Nolan expanding his reach and, alongside playing in PENDRAGON and ARENA – as well as taking part in other projects – delved into the world of musicals. There was "She" and "Alchemy", both making it from the studio to a stage, and now the latter is going, as we mentioned before, get a sequel of sorts. It’s to be titled “King’s Ransom” and, in order to finance it, at least partially, the British composer releases  a recording of a concert he played on September 5th, 2015 at the Cheltenham Playhouse. The double DVD, “Beyond The Veil,” available for order, features Nolan and his friends who were part of the aforementioned productions – including Christina Booth, Alan Reed, Paul Manzi, Agnieszka Swita and Victoria Bolley – some of them already cast for the next one.

“Beyond The Veil” is an official bootleg of the Caamora Theatre Company, and in this case bootleg means what bootlegs could mean back in the day: due to technical limitations, the only sound available was from the cameras, so don’t expect a 5.1 brilliance here. As for the numbers on offer, they are:

CLIVE NOLAN - Beyond The Veil

Beyond The Veil

Part 1:
1. Covenant of Faith
2. Journey’s End
3. Tinder Box
4. Shadows of Fate
5. Journey of Life
6. Solitary Man
7. The Veil
8. History

Part 2:
9. Closer
10. A World Somewhere
11. The Night Before
12. Vigil
13. Lightshow
14. Mindgames
15. Tears in the Rain
16. Shadows
17. Embrace


July 8, 2016

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *