Eddie Jobson Delivers An On-Stage Compilation

It’s been almost three years since Eddie Jobson retired from touring yet interest to his concert endeavors hasn’t diminished. With the veteran violinist’s varied background – including, but not limited to, CURVED AIR, ROXY MUSIC, U.K. and JETHRO TULL – there’s always a classic with a twist in his repertoire. That’s what his new compilation, “Live” – scheduled for an August 28th release – will focus on. The 2CD set comprises recordings made around the world, with Eddie both in solo mode and fronting U-Z PROJECT and featuring such elite players as Tony Levin, Trey Gunn, Billy Sheehan, Simon Phillips and John Wetton.

Of course, most of the tracks on offer come from U.K., but there’s also fascinating covers of other prog gems. All in all, the 21 numbers on “Live” are:


1. Alaska – Perm, Russia
2. The Only Thing She Needs – Los Angeles, USA
3. Awakening – Boston, USA
4. Nevermore – Tokyo, Japan
5. Rendezvous 6:02 – Tokyo, Japan
6. Ice Festival – Bydgoszcz, Poland
7. Theme Of Secrets – Bydgoszcz, Poland
8. Prelude – Bydgoszcz, Poland
9. Presto Piano – Los Angeles, USA
10. In The Dead Of Night – Tokyo, Japan
11. By The Light Of Day – Tokyo, Japan
12. Presto Vivace – Tokyo, Japan
13. In The Dead Of Night – Reprise – Tokyo, Japan

1. Announcement
2. Bitches Crystal – Los Angeles, USA
3. Violin/Stick Duo – Bydgoszcz, Poland
4. Red – Perm, Russia
5. Carrying No Cross – Krakow, Poland
6. Starless – Tokyo, Japan
7. Caesar’s Palace Blues – Tokyo, Japan
8. Forever Until Sunday – Tokyo, Japan

July 27, 2020

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *