GODSTICKS To Emerge With A Third Album

GODSTICKS might be the most technical, if melodic, heavy prog rock trios to come out of Wales, although singing guitarist Darran Charles, bassist Dan Nelson and drummer Steve Roberts are yet to receive the accolades they deserve – although those who witnessed the ensemble tour alongside the similarly shaped THE ARISTOCRATS know the former band’s abilities. Gaining even more heft over the year-long course of its writing, the group will release their third album, “Emergence,” on August 10th, that will mark a further exploration of tuneful territory the trio have been charting since 2009. Quite impressive.

GODSTICKS - Emergence


Here’s what the album contains, while below is a behind-the-scenes video of one of its tracks. Read the review of it here.

1. Below The Belt
2. Ruin
3. Much Sinister
4. Exit Stage Right
5. All That Remains
6. Hopeless Situation
7. One Percent
8. Emergence
9. Leave Or Be Left
10. Lack Of Scrutiny

May 30, 2015

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *