HAWKWIND Return To Space On Jubilee Album

Since November 2019 will mark their 50th anniversary, HAWKWIND couldn’t pass on the possibility to release a new record, even though it’s only three years ago that "The Machine Stops" saw the light of day and two years after its follow-up “Into The Woods” was issued – if we don’t count 2018’s “Road To Utopia” which featured fresh cuts of the veterans’ classics. Still, the “More Of The Same” formula has always worked wonders for this band, so “All Aboard The Skylark” is to be out on October 25th – coupled with a concert album titled “Acoustic Daze”: a studio replication of the ensemble’s tour trick where they opened for themselves with an unplugged showcase of the collective’s perennials.

Unlike the CD version, it’s going to be two separate LPs on vinyl, with the acoustic one receiving a run limited to 1,000 copies worldwide. But the focus will be on “Skylark” which is said to reflect the group’s return to their space-rock base.

This is how the release will look like:

All Aboard The Skylark

All Aboard The Skylark

1. Flesh Fondue
2. Nets Of Space
3. Last Man On Earth
4. We Are Not Dead… Only Sleeping
5. All Aboard The Skylark
6. 65 Million Years Ago
7. In The Beginning
8. The Road To…
9. The Fantasy Of Faldum

Acoustic Daze

Acoustic Daze

1. Psy Power
2. Hymne To The Sun
3. The Watcher
4. Generator Door
5. Micro Man
6. Intro The Night
7. Down Through The Night
8. Flying Doctor
9. Get Yourself Together
10. Ascent Of Man
11. We Took The Wrong Step Years Ago

July 31, 2019

Category(s): News
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *