Jah Wobble Sends Waves Through Time

The notion of passing time has been present in Jah Wobble‘s solo oeuvre from the very beginning, numbers like “Today Is The First Day Of The Rest Of My Life” and “Sense Of History” peppering from 1980 onward. No wonder, then, that the veteran’s 2003 album, continues the same theme: titled “A Brief History Of Now” and due to be out on August 4th, it has a concept thread run between various bits and pieces.

Penned, performed and produced in pair with former SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES guitarist Jon Klein, the platter contains such remarkable cuts as “Master Of Time” and a titular one, plus “80 Beats Per Minute” that turns the same idea into musical concept which the grand dude of bass explored time and time again – and is willing to return to in the future.

A Brief History Of Now

1. Last Exit
2. Wrong Side Of The Line
3. Soo 135
4. I Am, I Am, I Am
5. Fashion World
6. A Brief History Of Now
7. I Am the Fly
8. Driving
9. This Is The Love
10. Master Of Time
11. 80 Beats Per Minute
12. Socially Functioning Psychopath

July 13, 2023

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *