Ken Hensley’s Posthumous Album Scheduled For Release

It must be the most unusual record Ken Hensley ever came up with. A poet himself, the veteran artist didn’t work with other people’s lyrics, but he was inspired by the verses Russian businessman Vladimir Emelin showed him on a plane from Spain to Moscow and wrote an entire album based on translations. Titled “My Book Of Answers” and recorded during quarantine, this was the project Ken took immense pride in and talked about it shortly before his untimely passing. And now it’s ready for release: Hensley’s last opus will see the light of day on March 5th, 2021.

The artwork isn’t stylish – arguably, the cover is worse than that of any of the veteran’s previous efforts – but there’s a vinyl version to be made available alongside CD.

My Book Of Answers

1. Lost (My Guardian)
2. Right Here, Right Now
3. The Cold Sacrifice
4. The Silent Scream
5. Cover Girl
6. Light The Fire (In My Heart)
7. Stand (Chase The Beast Away)
8. The Darkest Hour
9. Suddenly
bonus track:
10. The Darkest Hour (alt. version)

November 23, 2020

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *