KING CRIMSON: Memo From Toronto

The seven-piece KING CRIMSON is a formidable beast, and that’s something when it’s an impression of the band who have always been a force to reckon with. This scribe witnessed their current show just recently, on November 21st, 2015, the next day – and at the same place – where Robert Fripp’s ensemble recorded their latest live album. Titled “Live In Toronto,” the double-disc adventure available now as a download from the group’s website, it is to take on a physical release on March 17th. Highly recommended – and expect the interview with the collective’s singer Jakko Jakszyk soon.

The album’s running order is below, but that’s only a part of what’s to come, as the band are compiling a live record culled from various venues’ performances: it’s going to be a multi-disc set with a video element.

Disc 1:
1. Threshold Soundscape
2. Larks Tongues In Aspic Part I
3. Pictures Of A City
5. Radical Action To Unseat The Hold Of Monkey Mind
6. Meltdown
7. Hell Hounds Of Krim
8. The ConstruKction Of Light
9. Red
10. Epitaph

KING CRIMSON - Live In Toronto 2015

Live In Toronto 2015

Disc 2:
1. Banshee Legs Bell Hassle
2. Easy Money
3. Level Five
4. The Letters
5. Sailor’s Tale
6. Starless
7. The Court Of The Crimson King
8. 21st Century Schizoid Man

February 29, 2016

Category(s): News
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *