KING KOBRA Ready For A New Attack

Now you see it, now you don’t: it’s a very viper-like behavior, and it’s no wonder that KING KOBRA adopted this modus operandi early on. Created by legendary drummer Carmine Appice four decades ago, in 1983, the American ensemble used to vanish from view and reappear further down the line, having left in their wake five albums, the last of which – confusingly titled “King Kobra II” – emerged in 2013. Now, though, the heavy hitters are back and ready to release a platter titled “We Are Warriors” on August 11th.

With Carmine and original bassist Johnny Rod laying down the rhythm, singer Paul Shortino back at the fore, and new band members being of some renown – guitarists Carlos Cavazo and Rowan Robertson served, respectively, with QUIET RIOT and DIO – the results should be impressive.

We Are Warriors

1. Music Is A Piece Of Art
2. Turn Up The Music
3. Secrets And Lies
4. Drownin’
5. One More Night
6. Love Hurts
7. Dance
8. Darkness
9. We Are Warriors
10. Drive Like Lightning
11. Trouble
12. Side By Side

June 11, 2023

Category(s): News
Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *