Manny Charlton: “Solo” With A Little Help

It took former NAZARETH guitarist Manny Charlton a year and a half to finish polishing his new album, “Solo” – one that we first mentioned here. Since then, not only tracklist has been noticeably changed but also the veteran’s approach. While his original intention was to sing everything – originals and covers, like on his "Sharp" double barrel – himself, Manny eventually called a few friends, including the latest NAZ alumnus Linton Osborne, to lend their vocals to the record, which is scheduled for a July 26th release.

Recorded in Texas and Spain, it features 11 cuts, a smattering of Charlton’s old band’s ones among them:



1. Expect No Mercy
2. Black Star
3. A Bride For Jesus
4. She Dances in Cordoba – with Randy Lopez
5. A Better Groove – with Steve Froese
6. May The Sunshine
7. All My Tears (Be Washed Away) – with Linton Osborne
8. S.O.S. – with Kim Radbourne
9. Mr. Majestic
10. Writing On The Wall
11. Sunshine – with Dennis Davies

July 5, 2016

Category(s): News
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *