Mark Stein Makes A Non-Vanilla Solo Debut

Calling Mark Stein a legend would be a major underestimation. His voice is familiar to millions listeners, for it was Stein who sang “You Keep Me Hangin’ On” and other VANILLA FUDGE hits; and Mark’s playing – directly and via such followers as Jon Lord – inspired and influenced millions of rock keyboardists. He also recorded with quite a few other luminaries, including Rod Stewart and Dave Mason, yet what never was on his resume is solo album – the situation that’s to be remedied with the release of “There’s A Light” on November 26th.

Back in 2010, Stein contributed a piece for the “Rockin’ the Wall” soundtrack, his cover of “Ball Of Confusion” by THE TEMPTATIONS which Mark recut recently to include in the new platter alongside THE RASCALS’ “People Got to Be Free” and his originals, plus “America The Beautiful” that rounds off the sociopolitically-slanted, but ever soulful album.

There’s A Light

All in all, it runs like this – watch the video for its first single below:

1. We Are One 
2. Ball Of Confusion 
3. We Are Survivors 
4. Lyin’ 
5. Racism 
6. All Lives Matter 
7. Let’s Pray For Peace 
8. People Got to Be Free 
9. Break It Down 
10. America The Beautiful

October 12, 2021

Category(s): News
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *