Mick Clarke Puts Out A Concert Album

One could say that Mick Clarke has been an immitigable life force since his days with KILLING FLOOR, but the guitarist’s officially recorded concert output is quite limited. In order to rectify the situation, the British blues veteran has come up with “Ruff’n’Roar – Live at Scratchers” now, laid down at “The Three Lions,” Farncombe, Surrey on June 6th, 2015, in a usual trio format. On that night, THE MICK CLARKE BAND’s rhythm section consisted of bassist Eddie Masters and drummer Chris Sharley who helped the leader deliver a blistering set of sharp blues: the genre’s staples as well a couple of original cuts from the group’s 2001 album, “Tell The Truth.”

The review is here, but the tracklist goes like this:

THE MICK CLARKE BAND - Ruff'n'Roar - Live At Scratchers


1. Happy Home
2. Good Morning Blues
3. Rockin’ The Blues
4. Love Me Or Leave Me
5. Walkin’ Blues
6. Little Rachel
7. Cheap
8. Give Me Back My Wig
9. You Need Love

January 20, 2016

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *