Murray Head Sends Messages From Stage

Murray Head would have been considered a star even if he released only three singles – “Jesus Christ Superstar” and “One Night In Bangkok” which spearheaded two legendary rock operas, as well as “Say It Ain’t So, Joe” that he wrote to see covered by other luminaries – and one longplay, the concept album “Nigel Lived” which found the British performer sing his self-penned numbers backed by a stellar ensemble, yet the veteran has never stopped doing what he does best. And though Head’s last studio record appeared more than a decade ago, in 2012, Murray still regularly meets listeners, venturing out from his Spanish home and touring, mostly in Europe.

This is why it’s so surprising that during his fifty-years-long career he issued just two concert albums, with the third, titled “Say It Ain’t So – Live” and featuring his popular numbers, covers and deep cuts, scheduled to hit the shelves on April 5th. There’s no “JCS” there, as it doesn’t work out of context, but the rest, laid down fairly recently, is here and accounted for.

Say It Ain’t So – Live

1. Boy On The Bridge
2. Boats Away
3. When I’m Yours
4. Someone’s Rocking My Dreamboat
5. She’s Such A Drag
6. Never Even Thought
7. Silence Is A Strong Reply
8. Don’t Forget Him Now
9. You’re So Tasty
10. Say It Ain’t So, Joe
11. No Mystery
12. Corporation Corridors
13. Countryman
14. Joey’s On Fire
15. One Night In Bangkok

February 24, 2024

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *