Nad Sylvan Gets Into Courteous Mood

It’s been some time in the making and was finished just recently, but Nad Sylvan‘s first fully-fledged solo album is finally scheduled for release: titled “Courting The Widow,” the CD and 2LP will be out on October 16th in Europe and on the 30th in the USA. The record features the singer’s colleague in Steve Hackett‘s band, Nick Beggs on bass, and Steve himself, as well as Sylvan’s partner in AGENTS OF MERCY, Roine Stolt – who replaced Beggs in Hackett’s current line-up, about to go on tour – plus former JETHRO TULL drummer Doane Perry and other guest players, although some instruments were played by the vocalist himself. It’s said to be a concept work, with Nad inhabiting a nocturnal character he’s developed in the recent years, the menacing Vampirate, although, knowing Sylvan, one can rest assured there’s a lot of kindness in this creature.

NAD SYLVAN - Courting The Widow

Courting The Widow

The tracklist for the album is:

1. Carry Me Home
2. Courting The Widow
3. Echoes Of Ekwabet
4. To Turn The Other Side
5. Ship’s Cat
6. The Killing Of The Calm
7. Where The Martyr Carved His Name
8. Long Slow Crash Landing

August 26, 2015

Category(s): News
Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *