Narada Michael Walden catches “Thunder”

His name is synonymous with soul and funk but Narada Michael Walden‘s oeuvre has always bordered on rock, and alongside collaborations with the likes of Aretha, Ray and Whitney, the veteran drummer logged in classic tracks with Jeff Beck, Tommy Bolin and Robert Fripp. And then there’s a steady solo career which seemed to have stalled, studio-wise, in the late ’90s yet was resumed last year with “Thunder” that is to have a worldwide release as “Thunder 2013” in September.

With no tracklisting unveiled, it’s very likely that it’ll stick to the following running order, with Walden singing and drumming:


Thunder 2013

  1. Thunder
  2. Shake The House
  3. Shirley May
  4. Rock This Party
  5. We Belong Together
  6. New York City
  7. Down Low
  8. 40 Days
  9. Movin’ On
  10. Don’t Wanna Let You Go
  11. Girl Gone Crazy
  12. Power
  13. Thunder Angel Funk

Update. As it appears, the tracklist for the “2013” version of the album is a revised one, with some omissions and new inclusions:

  1. Thunder
  2. Throw Your Hands Up
  3. Shake The House
  4. 40 Days
  5. Shirley Mae
  6. New York City
  7. We Belong Together
  8. Down Low
  9. Miracle Of Fatima
  10. Dragonfly
  11. Movin’ On
  12. Dreams Of Vinyl
  13. Don’t Want To Let You Go
  14. Power
  15. Thunder/Angel Funk

The review is .

August 18, 2013

Category(s): News
Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *