NAZARETH’s 1981 British Show To Be Issued

For an ensemble that’s been entertaining the masses for 55 years, NAZARETH are vastly underserved in terms of concert recordings, deserving significantly more live albums from the classic period than 1981’s "'Snaz" and a couple of archival releases which document an earlier period. The more welcome, then, is a platter called “The Fool Circle Tour 1981” scheduled for issue on July 7th.

This report from the road, as suggested by its title, comes from the trek following the appearance of "Fool Circle" in February of that year, yet if “‘Snaz” was captured in Vancouver on May 23rd, this show could have been laid down (there’s no details as of now) at Glasgow’s “Apollo Theatre” on September 20th with a more compact set, while showing the talents of Dan McCafferty, Pete Agnew, Manny Charlton, Darrell Sweet, Billy Rankin and John Locke in the best light. A fetching thing.

The Fool Circle Tour 1981

1. Telegram
2. Big Boy
3. Hair Of The Dog
4. Expect No Mercy
5. Shape Of Things To Come
6. Love Hurts
7. Tush
8. Razamanaz
9. I Want To Do Everything For You
10. Holiday
11. Heart’s Grown Cold
12. Cocaine
13. Let Me Be Your Leader
14. Dressed To Kill
15. Pop The Silo

May 9, 2023

Category(s): News
Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *