NAZARETH Deliver A Historic Document

Perhaps, that’s not what NAZARETH fans have been longing for but a historic document anyway, the main feature of “No Means Of Escape” – out on October 16th, 2015 – is the band’s London performance from November 14th, 2014, when the quartet’s singer was Linton Osborne, who’d served in this role for less than a year. Since then, he resigned which makes this DVD / Blu-ray unique. Still, the concert footage and an acoustic take on “This Flight Tonight,” as well as interviews with Pete Agnew and Dan McCafferty, may be less interesting than the second film on there, “Made In Scotland,” a NAZARETH story from 1968 to 2016, that will be digitally available separately from “Live At Metropolis.”

There’s old footage in the documentary and new interviews with NAZ members past and present, although, when DME asked Billy Rankin and Zal Cleminson, the band’s former guitarists said they weren’t involved in the production; no word was received from Manny Charlton, though, who Osborne went to work with. As for the on-stage songs, they run like this:

NAZARETH - No Means Of Escape

No Means Of Escape

1. Silver Dollar Forger
2. Sleeptalker
3. Rock ‘n’ Roll Telephone
4. Razamanaz
5. May The Sun Shine
6. See You See Me
7. Turn On Your Receiver
8. Bad Bad Boy
9. One Set Of Bones
10. This Flight Tonight
11. Hair Of The Dog
12. Love Hurts
13. Expect No Mercy

October 2, 2015

Category(s): News
Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *