October 15, 2002


Classic Rock Productions come up with two new killer DVD, both by classic artists and both recorded this year.

The first comes from THE LAWTON-DUNNING PROJECT or, indeed, JOHN LAWTON BAND, because Steve Dunning adds bass to John Lawton‘s golden voice.“One More Night” was committed to tape at London’s Mean Fiddler in May – and the DVD slightly differs from accompanying CD (the tracklisting’s here, looking like this:

1. I’m Alive
2. Been Hurt
3. Still Payin’ My Dues To The Blues
4. Feelings
5. Burning Ships
6. Firefly / Come Back To Me
7. Wise Man
8. Rain
extra features:
the recording of “Wise Man” (feat. the URIAH HEEP at “Top Of The Pops”, 1976 )
“Still Payin’ My Dues…” (Lawton & Dunning at the Festival club, December 2001)

The other title is CARAVAN‘s “A Knights’ Tale”, said to be recorded just ten days ago at the stage of the Classic Rock Festival in Trenton, NJ. Founder members Pye Hastings, Richard Coughlan and David Sinclair got violinist Geoff Richardson back and introduced bassists Doug Boyle and Jim leverton and percussionist Simon Bentall into the fold, so the DVD runs this way:

1. The Dog He’s At It Again
2. Nine Feet Underground
3. For Richard
4. Caravan Medley
5. Who Do You Think You Are?
6. Memory Headloss
7. All The Way
extra features: interviews
bonus tracks
archive footage

October 15, 2002

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *