Pat Travers rockets into the past

Hot on the heels of his recent concert album “Live At The Iridium NYC,” Pat Travers is to release a studio record on March 17th – after a December’s official pre-release. Titled “Retro Rocket,” it taps into the guitarist’s past, although, frankly saying, Travers has never been one to traverse much style-wise and is all the better for it. Of special note is a CD-only bonus cut, a theme from the much-loved TV series “The Walking Dead” which, ostensibly, Pat’s a huge fan of. Out go the lights, then!

PAT TRAVERS - Retro Rocket

Retro Rocket

Read the review here, and here’s the album tracklist:

1. I Always Run
2. Searching For A Clue
3. Who Can You Turn To
4. Up Is Down
5. Mystery At The Wrecking Yard
6. You Can’t Get Their From Hare
7. I Am Alive
8. I Wanna Be Free
9. Hellbound Train
10. Looking Up (live – CD only)
bonus track (CD only):
11. Lead Me Home (Theme from “The Walking Dead”)

March 4, 2015

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *