Paul McCartney Goes Deeper Into “Egypt Station”

As is customary nowadays, it didn’t take long for Paul McCartney to follow up his last year’s “Egypt Station” with an expanded edition – in addition to the pricey collector’s box set that was out a few months ago. Why buy an initial pressing, then, if there are more goodies always on the way if you wait a little longer? This would get in the way of a record’s char action but… So the “Explorer’s Edition” of the ex-Beatle’s album, out on May 17th, will feature, alongside the already familiar songs, a bunch of extra tracks – some recorded live, some cut in a studio in the same time-frame – on a second disc. A completist’s delight, yet nothing more.

The expanded album – also available as a limited run of triple LP version – runs in the following fashion:

PAUL McCARTNEY - Egypt Station - Explorer's Edition

Egypt Station –
Explorer’s Edition

CD 1:

1. Opening Station
2. I Don’t Know
3. Come On To Me
4. Happy With You
5. Who Cares
6. Fuh You.
7. Confidante
8. People Want Peace
9. Hand In Hand
10. Dominoes
11. Back In Brazil
12. Do It Now
13. Caesar Rock
14. Despite Repeated Warnings
15. Station II
16. Hunt You Down / Naked / Clink

CD 2:

1. Get Started
2. Nothing For Free
3. Frank Sinatra’s Party
4. Sixty Second Street
5. Who Cares (full length)
6. Get Enough
7. Come On To Me (Live at Abbey Road Studios)
8. Fuh You (Live at The Cavern Club)
9. Confidante (Live at LIPA)
10. Who Cares (Live at Grand Central Station)

April 24, 2019

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *