Paul Raymond Covers Classic Songs On New Album

An unsung hero of British rock, Paul Raymond may be most renowned for his long-term stint with U.F.O. yet the veteran’s guitar is also prominent on classic records by CHICKEN SHACK and SAVOY BROWN to name but a few ensembles he was in. There are solo albums, too, as well as those credited to PAUL RAYMOND PROJECT – and it’s the latter that will release “High Definition” in the nearest future. One may assume the covers collection would be a continuation of "The Salentino Cuts" which Paul’s main band issued in 2017, although Raymond implemented such an approach back in 2005 on his own “Secret Life” where jazz readings of standards and rock numbers were offered. The new one should be a bit heavier and just as interesting, as the axeman presents personal takes on pieces from artists as varied as Andy Fraser and Irving Berlin, THE YARDBIRDS and Bill Withers, SMALL FACES and David Bowie – and more.

With exact street date to be announced yet, the entire tracklist runs lie this:


High Definition

1. I Wanna Be There (Fraser)
2. Afterglow (Marriott, Lane)
3. Price Of Love (The Everly Brothers)
4. Let’s Face The Music And Dance (Berlin)
5. Man Who Sold the World (Bowie)
6. Ain’t No Sunshine (Withers)
7. Heart Full Of Soul (Gouldman)
8. Heartbreak Hotel (Durden, Axton)
9. Cold Hearted Man (Scott, Young)
10. Tired Of Waiting (Davies)
11. My Funny Valentine (Rodgers, Hart)
12. Wang Dang Doodle (Dixon)

May 3, 2018

Category(s): News
Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *