Peter Giles Presents A Couple Album

It’s always been old-school for Peter Giles, a bassist whose claim to fame is rooted in his role in GILES, GILES & FRIPP and stint with KING CRIMSON – as preserved for posterity on “In The Wake Of Poseidon” – as well as playing on the platter his older brother Michael recorded with Ian McDonald and, later in the day, taking prominent part in 21ST CENTURY SCHIZOID BAND. So, of course, it’s also always been a family situation for him. Still, there’s a major surprise in the veteran releasing an album he laid down with wife Yasmine on 1″ analogue tape in their Planet Giles studio.

Out on March 11th, the offering is titled “Insights” and features the following pieces on which Peter’s four-string licks support Yasmine’s ivories and vocals.


1. Ananga Ranga
2. Always
3. Spike Funk
4. Time
5. Too Close To Touch
6. Pacha Mama
7. Call You My Sister
8. Spirit Of Aquarius
9. Children’s Corner
10. Bring Me Back Home Again

March 2, 2022

Category(s): News
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *