PLUTO Are Back With A New Album

Largely ignored on arrival, PLUTO‘s sole album, out in 1971, has pride of place in many a connoisseur’s household now that that British band’s record is considered a cult classic, the original heavy prog LP fetching hefty sums if in great condition. Those who loved it didn’t dare to hope there could be a sequel – even the musicians themselves weren’t prone to such a dream – yet here it is, scheduled for April 24th release. And it’s not an archive item: “Journey’s End” features a dozen new numbers on vinyl, and seven more cuts on CD, among them two concert pieces – one familiar from that old LP. Unfortunately, half of the classic quartet has passed away, yet guitarists Alan Warner and Paul Gardner are still with us, and they enrolled a few friends to help them come up with the goods.

And this is how the new effort looks like – perfectly in line with its predecessor:

Journey’s End

1. Hound
2. Join The Queue
3. Big Black Creeper
4. Work Out A Plan
5. Man Overboard
6. Better Run
7. Natalie
8. Hope
9. Sunday Best
10. Done My Crying Now
11. Just Like A Train
12. Westward Blues #2
bonus tracks – CD only:
13. Can You Hear Me Calling
14. Blue Dog Blues
15. Down And Out (live)
16. Gotta Lotta Nerve
17. Riverboat Man
18. I’m Leaving
19. Hound (live)

March 10, 2020

Category(s): News
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *