Richard Thompson Fixes In The Zone

Richard Thompson has never been known for standing in one place, even when he revisits his back catalogue, as the guitarist did on last year’s "Acoustic Classics", but its follow-up is laconically titled “Still.” Produced by WILCO’s Jeff Tweedy, it will be out on June 23rd in the U.S. and June 29th in the rest of the world in various formats including a deluxe 2CD-set with the 5-song “Variations” EP.

Some of the new songs, like “Josephine,” have been played live for some time now, but most of them are to be heard for the first time, some, such as “Guitar Heroes,” promising nice delight.



1. She Never Could Resist A Winding Road
2. Beatnik Walking
3. Patty Don’t You Put Me Down
4. Broken Doll
5. All Buttoned Up
6. Josephine
7. Long John Silver
8. Pony In The Stable
9. Where’s Your Heart
10. No Peace No End
11. Dungeons For Eyes
12. Guitar Heroes

April 28, 2015

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *