SAVAGE: A Lethal Pair

Not in the first echelon of NWOBHM but fondly remembered by many, including METALLICA who covered them, SAVAGE are very much alive these days. Having run through a festival circuit after 2012’s "Sons Of Malice", the U.K. band will release a new album on October 9th, and that going to be not a single but a double shot from the veterans, with the dozen freshly cooked songs on “7” and the whole of their classic 1983 LP “Loose ‘N Lethal” – although its songs, flanked by later material, are played in reverse order there – on the second disc, “Live ‘N Lethal.”  Gonna be a solid listening.

That’s what the full package looks like:




1. I Am The Law
2. Lock ‘n’ Load
3. Empire Of Hate
4. Super Spy
5. Circus Of Fools
6. Crazy Horse
7. Speed Freak
8. The Road To Avalon (Sins Of The Fathers)
9. Children Of The Night
10. Payback’s A Bitch
11. Shake The Tree
12. Heads Will Roll

“Live ‘N Lethal”:

SAVAGE - Live 'N Lethal

Live ‘N Lethal

1. Prelude To Rage
2. The Rage Within
3. Black ‘n’ Blue
4. White Hot
5. The China Run
6. On The Rocks
7. Ain’t No Fit Place
8. Dirty Money
9. Berlin
10. Cry Wolf
11. Let It Loose
12. Smiling Assassin
13. We Got The Edge

September 2, 2015

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *