“Sides”: Next Box Set From Anthony Phillips

It’s not even February, when – as we recently reported – Anthony Phillips‘ reissue programme on Esoteric is to continue with an expanded edition of “Wise After The Event,” but there’s already a release date for its follow-up. April 15th is when a box set of “Sides” will see the light of day: a four-disc bonanza of sorts, comprised of three CDs – a remaster of original 1979 LP, its new mix and a collection of relevant material – and a DVD with a 5.1 mix. Some say it’s an overkill, yet with pop-minded cuts like “Um & Aargh” or “Holy Deadlock” and prog classicism to the other pieces the more the better.



All in all, the box contents are:

CD1: New Stereo Mix

1. Um & Aargh
2. I Want Your Love
3. Lucy Will
4. Side Door
5. Holy Deadlock
6. Souvenir
7. Sisters Of Remindum
8. Bleak House
9. Magdalen
10. Nightmare

CD2: Demos, Out-Takes And Extras

1. Um & Aargh (instrumental mix)
2. I Want Your Love (instrumental mix)
3. Sisters Of Remindum (alt. mix)
4. Lucy Will (original mix)
5. Magdalen (instrumental mix)
6. Side Door (original mix)
7. Um & Aargh (7″ single version)
8. Souvenir (instrumental mix)
9. Bleak House (alt. mix)
10. Nightmare (alt. mix)
11. Catch You When You Fall (instrumental mix)
12. Before The Night (demo)

The Original Stereo Mix Remastered

The 2016 5.1 Surround Sound Mix

January 26, 2016

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *