Steve Hunter To Issue A Bittersweet Album

A visionary when it comes to guitar – just ask Peter Gabriel or Alice Cooper, or listen to Lou Reed – there’s a sad twist to “Before The Lights Go Out”: the album that Steve Hunter is releasing on September 25th, because its title, and cover artwork, alludes to the veteran losing his sight. His playing is still immaculate, though, and these ten tracks attest to that. Not as star-flecked as 2013’s "The Manhattan Blues Project" – out of Steve’s stellar friends, there’s only Joe Satriani laying down a solo on “Mojo Man” – this record will make a great coda to The Deacon’s discography… but hopefully, he’ll produce more LPs. At least, the final track here, sung by Hunter’s wife, suggests he’s at peace with what’s going on.

STEVE HUNTER - Before The Lights Go Out

Before The Lights Go Out

1. On The Edge Of Uncertainty
2. Mojo Man
3. Summer’s Eve
4. Cinderblock
5. Softtail Deuce
6. Tienes Mi Corazón (You Have My Heart)
7. Ice Storm
8. Under The Bodhi Tree
9. The Other Side Of The Coin
10. Happy Trails (vocal – Karen Hunter)

September 24, 2017

Category(s): News
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *