THE ARISTOCRATS: a new tour diary

THE ARISTOCRATS are one of the most, if not the most, exciting instrumental trios around – they’ve been that ever since the band’s formation back in 2011. Also they’re one of the longest-serving supergroups of today, when similar gatherings of well-known players come and burn at the blink of an eye. Guitarist Guthrie Govan, drummer Marco Minnemann and bassist Bryan Beller enjoy each other’s company too much to let it go quickly, their records and tours a testament to it. January 29th sees the release of “Culture Clash Live!”, the trio’s second concert album, a CD/DVD combo that comprises material from their two studio platters – mostly from 2013’s “Culture Clash.”

Quite an exciting proposition, given the album was notched in six different locations. More so, 2015 will be the year when THE ARISTOCRATS have three releases: an official bootleg on 2 CDs, “Secret Show: Live In Osaka,” is to be made available as a special limited edition, while a third studio record is being recorded now to see the light of day in July. Here’s the review of the first of these, with the DVD trailer below, and the content of the package are:

THE ARISTOCRATS - Culture Clash Live!

Culture Clash Live!

1. Sweaty Knockers
2. Ohhhh Noooo
3. Get It Like That
4. Culture Clash
5. Gaping Head Wound
6. Louisville Stomp
7. Desert Tornado
8. Living the Dream

1. Furtive Jack
2. Ohhhh Noooo
3. Louisville Stomp
4. Get It Like That
5. Culture Clash
6. Blues Fuckers
7. Gaping Head Wound
8. Desert Tornado
9. Living The Dream

January 19, 2015

Category(s): News
Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *