One of a handful progressive rock and jazz-metal ensembles who not only not take themselves, albeit not their art, seriously but also make a sonic and, as witnessed by this scribe, visual schtick out of it, THE ARISTOCRATS never really engaged in the fashionable endeavors of going unplugged or wrapping themselves in symphonics, yet June 3rd is to see the change in the trio’s perceived nonconformity. That’s the date when the band’s collaboration with an esteemed Polish collective – the CD titled simply “THE ARISTOCRATS With PRIMUZ CHAMBER ORCHESTRA” and featuring fresh mixes of Guthrie Govan, Bryan Beller and Marco Minnemann’s popular numbers with strings from Łódź – will be released.


Fresh mixes mean that the recordings on offer originally appeared on the group’s previous albums such as "Tres Caballeros" – yet with the addition of imaginative orchestrations by composer Wojtek Lemański which enhanced and elevated the rockers’ improvisational element and counterbalanced the potential artificiality of the entire enterprise. The result will look like this:

1. Culture Clash
2. Stupid 7
3. The Ballad Of Bonnie And Clyde
4. Dance Of The Aristocrats
5. Through The Flower
6. All Said And Done
7. Jack’s Back
8. Ohhhh Noooo
9. Last Orders

April 23, 2022

Category(s): News
Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *