THE BLACK CROWES Commemorate Their “Shake” On A Concert Platter

For all their fluctuating popularity, one can feel that THE BLACK CROWES haven’t been given enough credit yet for stripping the glam off the ’80s blues-based hard rock to reveal the rough roots of the genre and expose heavy blues for everyone to love again. Released in early 1990, the American band’s debut “Shake Your Money Maker” is, thus, very important in the grand scheme of cultural things, and in the last couple of years the Robinson brothers set to observe the influence of the past on their present day – starting with the aforementioned album’s 30th anniversary edition in 2021, continuing with the “1972” EP in 2022, and delivering a live record, the collective’s first concert recording since 2013, on March 17th, 2023.

Simply titled “Shake Your Money Maker Live” and presenting that platter in full, the set, available on two CDs or three vinyl LPs, documents the ensemble’s 2022 tour by cherry-picking its best performances, where a good portion of 1992’s “The Southern Harmony And Musical Companion” is represented too, plus a few later pieces, as well as choice covers. Must be really good.

Shake Your Money Maker Live

1. Twice As Hard
2. Jealous Again
3. Sister Luck
4. Could I’ve Been So Blind
5. Seeing Things
6. Hard To Handle
7. Thick n’ Thin
8. She Talks To Angels
9. Struttin’ Blues
10. Stare It Cold
11. No Speak No Slave
12. Papa Was A Rolling Stone
13. Soul Singing
14. Wiser Time
15. Thorn In My Pride
16. Sting Me
17. Remedy
18. It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll
19. Rock & Roll

February 14, 2023

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *