The Kink Dave Releases A New Solo Album

Perhaps, not as famous as his older brother Ray, one shouldn’t underestimate the immense talents of Dave Davies. For what it’s worth, it was his guitar that shaped the killer riffs of “You Really Got Me” and “All Day And All Of The Night” and his skills as a composer that formed such gems “Death Of A Clown” and “Susannah’s Still Alive”, all a major part of THE KINKS’ canon.

Dave’s solo career, albeit less spectacular too, produced a string of tuneful offerings, and some of these are on Davies’ new album, the defiantly titled “I Will Be Me”, out on June 4th. On the 13 tracks of it, the veteran’s company includes a row of luminaries, among them another star six-stringer Chris Spedding and young gunslinger Oli Brown, plus Americana stars THE JAYHAWKS and the punk brigade of ANTI-FLAG. Lo and behold!

Dave Davies - I Will Be Me

Dave Davies – I Will Be Me

1. Little Green Amp
2. Livin’ In The Past
3. The Healing Boy
4. Midnight In L.A.
5. In The Mainframe
6. Energy Fields
7. When I First Saw You
8. The Actress
9. Erotic Neurotic
10. You Can Break My Heart
11. Walker Through The Worlds
12. Remember The Future
13. Cote Du Rhone (I Will Be Me)

And here’s the review.

May 25, 2013

Category(s): News
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *