Todd Rundgren Pictures The Individualist On Stage

Having numerous and widely varied albums under his belt allows Todd Rundgren to link seemingly unconnected songs on stage to create new contexts and new concepts for familiar melodies. But the veteran was also able display ironic self-deprecation when preparing his latest concert release that bears the title of “The Individualist, A True Star – Live” and documents the legendary artist’s performance at “Penn’s Peak” in Jim Thorpe, PA on June 14th, 2019.

Available now on Todd’s Bandcamp and to be issued in physical form on December 30th, the live document is preserved on two CDs and a DVD with the entire concert as well as special features, including interviews and interaction between Rundgren and fans whose questions he answers. However, despite the set’s title suggesting so, the singer doesn’t attempt play neither “A Wizard, A True Star” nor "The Individualist" albums in their entirety here, delivering – in the company of old friends such as Prairie Prince and Kasim Sulton, but a single piece from each of these records. Yet, given there are 27 cuts on offers, the listeners shouldn’t complain.

The Individualist, A True Star – Live

CD 1:
1. How About A Little Fanfare / I Think You Know
2. Open My Eyes
3. Hello It’s Me
4. We Gotta Get You A Woman
5. I Saw The Light
6. It Wouldn’t Have Made Any Difference
7. Black Maria
8. An Elpee’s Worth of Tunes
9. Sometimes I Don’t Know What To Feel
10. Too Far Gone
11. A Dream Goes On Forever
12. The Death Of Rock And Roll
13. Can We Still Be Friends
14. Real Man
15. Love Of The Common Man
16. Compassion
17. Couldn’t I Just Tell You
18. Fair Warning

CD 2:
1. The Individualist
2. Black And White
3. Honest Work
4. Lost Horizon
5. Bag Lady
6. Buffalo Grass
7. Tiny Demons
8. The Want Of A Nail
9. Fade Away

As above

November 26, 2022

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *