UNITOPIA Expand Their Debut

UNITOPIA - More Than A Dream - The Dream Complete

More Than A Dream –
The Dream Complete

Aussie band UNITOPIA may have ceased to exist but there’s been movement towards a possible resurrection of their creative force recently. Its first fruit will be an expanded reissue of “More Than A Dream”: the ensemble’s debut album was released in 2005, and now, twelve years down the line, this record’s deluxe 3CD edition is scheduled to hit the shelves on October 23rd. Subtitled “The Dream Complete” and remastered by Sean Timms and Matt Williams, the collection not only features a riveting artwork by Ed Unitsky, but also a great deal of additional material giving it all a fresh context.

There’s not a lot of previously unreleased music, yet what’s been known before is presented in new light, with remixes and re-workings fleshing out the album’s original experience.

The tracklist for the reissue looks like this:

UNITOPIA - More Than A Dream - The Dream Complete

More Than A Dream – The Dream Complete

Disc 1 – Remastered album:
1. Common Goal
2. Fate
3. Justify
4. Take Good Care
5. Ride
6. More Than A Dream
7. Slow Down
8. Lives Go ‘Round
9. Still Here
10. Unitopia (bonus track)
11. There’s A Place (bonus track)

Disc 2 – Remixes & Re-workings:
1. Common Goal (Matt’s re-work)
2. Fate (Matt’s re-work)
3. Justify (Matt’s re-work)
4. Take Good Care (original demo with alternate chorus)
5. Ride (Sean’s re-work)
6. Ride (extended 321 mix)
7. More Than A Dream (Sean’s re-work)
8. Slow Down (Sean’s remix)
9. Lives Go ‘Round (Sean’s remix)
10. Still Here (Matt’s re-work)
11. Still Here (Sean’s re-work)

Disc 3 – Extras:
1. The Outsider (from “The Stories of H. P. Lovecraft”)
2. Decameron Date 6 Tale 9 (from “Decameron – 10 Days in 100 Novellas Pt. 2”)
3. Haunted Storm (previously unreleased)
4. Ride (dance mix)
5. There’s A Place (dance mix)
6. Common Goal (dance mix)
7. Fate (dance mix)
8. This Life (1996 unreleased demo)
9. Time For Change (1996 unreleased demo)
10. The Dream Complete (new song written especially for this release)

August 20, 2017

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *