VAN DER GRAAF GENERATOR: a new concert document

Last decade has seen a whole series of live albums from VAN DER GRAAF GENERATOR but, with the band playing rather sporadically, each one of those draw their fans’ attention. So will be “Merlin Atmos – Live Performances 2013” scheduled for February 2nd, 2015 release. Recorded in June 2013, when Peter Hammill, Hugh Banton and Guy Evans toured Europe, it features the whole of their tremendous “A Plague Of Lighthouse Keepers” and, also in its entirety, “Flight”, originally the second side of Peter Hammill’s “A Black Box” as well of variety of compositions from the ensemble’s different eras, including such recent addition to the canon as “Bunsho” from 2011’s "A Grounding In Numbers".

As usual, not for the faint of heart, “Merlin Atmos” (read the review) will be made available as a single CD and a limited edition double-disc set, with 70 additional minutes of extra material.

VAN DER GRAAF GENERATOR - Merlin Atmos - Live Performances 2013

Merlin Atmos –
Live Performances 2013

1. Flight
2. Lifetime
3. All That Before
4. Bunsho
5. A Plague Of Lighthouse Keeper
6. Gog

bonus CD:
1. Interference Patterns
2. Over The Hill
3. Your Time Starts Now
4. Scorched Earth
5. Meurglys III, The Songwriter’s Guild
6. Man-Erg
7. Childlike Faith In Childhood’s End

November 27, 2014

Category(s): News
Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *