ARENA Mark Two Decades Of Live

It might be difficult to believe but this year marks ARENA‘s 20th anniversary. A supergroup of sorts, a brainchild of  Mick Pointer and Clive Nolan‘s, the band have become a power to reckon with on the neo-prog scene, and they’re still going from strength to strength now, with Paul Manzi on vocals. 2015 saw the ensemble release another fine record, “The Unquiet Sky,” and tour it. That’s when one of their shows, in Poland, in Katowice, was filmed to be released on February, 12th 2016 on a DVD and 2CD titled simply “XX”: an entire show and, on video disc, interview with both principal players.

The new release will follow, in DVD stakes, 2013’s "Rapture", but the two setlists vary significantly, the “XX” one looking like this:



1. The Demon Strikes
2. Rapture
3. Double Vision
4. Crack In The Ice
5. Moviedrome
6. How Did It Come To This?
7. Butterfly Man
8. Bedlam Fayre
9. Serenity
10. The Unquiet Sky
11. Traveller Beware
12. The City Of Lanterns
13. Riding The Tide
14. Hanging Tree
15. The Tinder Box
16. Solomon
17. Don’t Forget To Breathe
18. Crying For Help 7


December 18, 2015

Category(s): News
Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *