BAD COMPANY To Issue Archive Shows

For all their popularity, BAD COMPANY‘s classic line-up has never been blessed with an official live album, as 2006’s “Live In Albuquerque 1976” was withdrawn by Angel Air soon after its release, and 2002’s "Merchants Of Cool" didn’t feature Boz Burrell. Bootlegs proliferated, though, but on April 29th Atlantic Records, who owned the band’s label – a LED ZEPPELIN imprint – Swan Song, are to issue a 2CD-set of vintage recordings titled “Live In Concert 1977 & 1979” that’s comprised of two on-stage tapes whose tracklist seems to be shorter than what the band played on those nights – one could do without Simon Kirke‘s solo, really, when something other had to be cut out – yet that’s a fantastic document anyway, with some rare songs aired.

Hopefully, there’ll be more archive releases. Meanwhile, the forthcoming set runs as follows:

CD1: The Summit, Houston  – May 23rd, 1977:

BAD COMPANY - Live In Concert 1977 & 1979

Live In Concert 1977 & 1979

1. Burnin’ Sky
2. Too Bad
3. Ready For Love
4. Heartbeat
5. Morning Sun
6. Man Needs Woman
7. Leaving You
8. Shooting Star
9. Simple Man
10. Movin’ On
11. Like Water
12. Live For The Music
13. Drum Solo
14. Good Lovin’ Gone Bad
15. Feel Like Makin’ Love

CD2: The Empire Pool, Wembley, London – March 9, 1979

1. Bad Company
2. Gone, Gone, Gone
3. Shooting Star
4. Rhythm Machine
5. Oh, Atlanta
6. She Brings Me Love
7. Run With The Pack
8. Evil Wind
9. Drum Solo
10. Honey Child
11. Rock Steady
12. Rock ‘n’ Roll Fantasy
13. Hey Joe (Capitol Center, Washington, DC,  June 26th,1979)
14. Feel Like Makin’ Love
15. Can’t Get Enough

March 2, 2016

Category(s): News
Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *