David Gilmour: New Album In September

“Rattle That Lock” is a new record from David Gilmour, ready for September 18th release, that follows in the wake of last year’s PINK FLOYD posthumous offering “The Endless River” but shows a more positive bent. Just like it was with the guitarist’s latest records, there’s going to be a variety of formats available: a CD with clothbound cover, a vinyl LP, a deluxe box set – a CD/DVD or CD/Blu-ray option – with four Barn Jam films, four non-album audio tracks, four documentaries and two promo clips as well as two hardback books, a double-sided poster, a postcard in a dedicated envelope and a Gilmour plectrum. A download is on the cards, too. Co-produced by Phil Manzanera, who also plays on there, the album will be offered to concert-goers, as part of the ticket price, and now four American shows have been announced for 2016 – in Los Angeles, Toronto, Chicago and New York.

DAVID GILMOUR - Rattle That Lock

Rattle That Lock

Additional material is yet to be unveiled but the regular tracklisting is:

1. 5 A.M.
2. Rattle That Lock
3. Faces Of Stone
4. A Boat Lies Waiting
5. Dancing Right In Front Of Me
6. In Any Tongue
7. Beauty
8. The Girl In The Yellow Dress
9. Today
10. And Then…

July 16, 2015

Category(s): News
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *