Dion Gets His Guests Onboard Again

Last year saw the great Dion issue one of the most interesting albums in his seven-decade-long career but, it turns, out “Blues With Friends” wasn’t to be Mr. DiMucci’s only new record where he has a plethora of prominent guest players helping him deliver fresh material and a Hendrix classic. Some of these artists, such as Billy Gibbons, Bruce Spiringsteen and Joe Bonamassa, return to take part in “My Stomping Ground” that will hit the shelves on November 19th. This time, the veteran’s companions include Eric Clapton and Mark Knopfler, so the ante is upped high enough to make it all alluring.

My Stomping Ground

1. Take It Back – with Joe Bonamassa
2. Hey Diddle Diddle – with G.E. Smith
3. Dancing Girl – with Mark Knopfler
4. If You Wanna Rock ‘n’ Roll – with Eric Clapton
5. There Was A Time – with Peter Frampton
6. Cryin’ Shame – with Sonny Landreth
7. The Night Is Young – with Joe Menza and Wayne Hood
8. That’s What The Doctor Said – with Steve Conn
9. My Stomping Ground – with Billy F Gibbons
10. Angel In The Alleyways – with Patti Scialfa and Bruce Springsteen
11. I’ve Got To Get To You – with Boz Scaggs, Joe Menza and Mike Menza
12. Red House – with Keb’ Mo’
13. I Got My Eyes On You Baby – with Marcia Ball and Jimmy Vivino
14. I’ve Been Watching – with Rickie Lee Jones and Wayne Hood

November 15, 2021

Category(s): News
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *