John Lodge takes friends on a time trip

One of mainstays in THE MOODY BLUES and writer of many a classic, bassist John Lodge was never prolific solo-wise. Having released only one album under his own name, 1977’s brilliant “Natural Avenue,” it’s only now, 38 years later, that the veteran is ready to deliver its follow-up. “10,000 Light Years Ago” will see the light of day on May 4th and, like its predecessor, will feature Chris Spedding on guitar, as well as two former Moodies from the golden line-up: playing on “Simply Magic” are Ray Thomas and Mike Pinder.

JOHN LODGE - 10,000 Light Years Ago

10,000 Light Years Ago

The time of its release is to find Lodge on tour with the band, so they might – or might not – include his new songs in the set.  And the songs are:

1. In My Mind
2. Those Days In Birmingham
3. Simply Magic
4. Get Me Out Of Here
5. Love Passed Me By
6. Crazy
7. Lose Your Love
8. 10,000 Light Years Ago

February 26, 2015

Category(s): News
Tags: , , , ,

One Response in another blog/article

  1. […] Check out the article at […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *