Johnny Winter reported dead on the verge of his new release

Johnny Winter passed away yesterday, aged 70. One of the greatest blues guitarists, his influence is immense and a mere indication of that will be the veteran’s latest album, scheduled for release on September 2nd. “Step Back” sees Johnny revisiting classic pieces in Winter’s classic aggressive style – in the company of peers and fans to spice it all up.

From soul to blues to rock ‘n’ roll, here’s Johnny Winter at his best, and the breakdown of “Step Back” looks like this. That’s going to be a great last word from the white giant.


Step Back

1. Unchain My Heart
2. Can’t Hold Out (Talk To Me Baby) – with Ben Harper
3. Don’t Want No Woman – with Eric Clapton
4. Killing Floor – with Paul Nelson
5. Who Do You Love
6. Okie Dokie Stomp – with Brian Setzer
7. Where Can You Be – with Billy Gibbons
8. Sweet Sixteen – with Joe Bonamassa
9. Death Letter
10. My Babe – with Jason Ricci
11. Long Tall Sally – with Leslie West
12. Mojo Hand – with Joe Perry
13. Blue Monday – with Dr. John

July 17, 2014

Category(s): News
Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *