July 29, 2004


Sometimes it takes many years for an artist to come up with a live release to show him in all the glory. 1995’s “Burning Japan Live” didn’t represent Glenn Hughes in full flight, as Glenn was just a singer there, not a bass slinger to the boot. The concert bonus disc attached to 2000’s "Return Of Crystal Karma featured only a part of the show. So, DEEP PURPLE, TRAPEZE and HTP live outings put aside, there’s not been a chance to enjoy on-stage Hughes in your room. Until now.

On September 20th, out is a 2 CD set and a DVD called “Soulfully Live In The City Of Angels”, shot this January and featuring, alongside The Voice, JJ Marsh on guitar, Ed Roth on keyboards and Chad Smith of CHILI PEPPERS on drums, with a little help from former QUIET RIOT warbler Kevin DuBrow, ex-SANTANA vocalist Alex Ligertwood and guitarist George Nastos. The DVD contains also an interview with Glenn. The first pressing of both the CD and DVD set are to be released as a limited and specially packaged cardboard edition.


1. Can’t Stop the Flood
2. Higher Places
3. Written All Over Your Face
4. Medusa
5. Wherever You Go
6. Seafull


7. Coast To Coast
8. First Step Of Love
9. Mistreated
10. Gettin’ Tighter
11. You Keep On Moving
12. The Healer (bonus studio track)
13. Change (bonus European studio track)


July 29, 2004

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *