Robin Trower Is Back On Solo Track

This will be poignant for those in the know, because the title of Robin Trower‘s forthcoming album, “No More Worlds To Conquer” – scheduled for an April 29th release – may refer to the first-ever track that people heard the guitarist play on: “Conquistador” from PROCOL HARUM’s self-titled debut which was issued almost 55 years ago. Yet the veteran hardly looks back, kicking his new record off with “Ball Of Fire” and laying down flaming licks over the course of 11 tracks that are much heavier, if as soulful, as the numbers on 2020’s "United State Of Mind" which saw the axeman collaborate with Livingstone Brown and Maxi Priest. More so, the platter will find him not only in the company of old friend, drummer Chris Taggart, but also in the presence of singer Richard Watts – marking the first time since 2003’s “Living Out Of Time” when someone other than Robin himself provides lead vocals on a Trower solo offering.

With the album’s cover art recognizably created by RT again, and cuts like the titular one, there’s going to be a lot to enjoy.

No More Worlds To Conquer

1. Ball Of Fire
2. No More Worlds To Conquer
3. Deadly Kiss
4. Birdsong
5. Losing You
6. Waiting For The Rain To Fall
7. Wither On The Vine
8. Cloud Across The Sun
9. Fire To Ashes
10. The Razor’s Edge
11. I Will Always Be Your Shelter

February 18, 2022

Category(s): News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *