Robin Trower’s Birthday Present For The Fans

On March 9th, Robin Trower turned 70 and, as if to celebrate this, his new CD/DVD package will see the light of day om April 6th, one making official the guitarist’s famous and much bootlegged appearance on the “Rock Goes To College” BBC TV programme. Bearing the same title, the package preserves the concert given at University Of London Union on February 25th,1980. So those still buzzing from the veteran’s latest record, 2015’s “Something’s About To Change,” can look into the past, when Trower rocked it hard with the great late Jimmy Dewar and Bill Lordan. 

The tracklist for CD and DVD is basically the same and runs like this:

ROBIN TROWER - Rock Goes To College

Rock Goes To College

1. Intro
2. Day Of The Eagle
3. Bridge Of Sighs
4. The Ring
5. Too Rolling Stoned
6. The Shout
7. Daydream
8. Victims Of The Fury
9. Little Bit Of Sympathy

March 16, 2015

Category(s): News
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *